Teamwear & Pitchside sponsor - BOWKER BMW
Pitchside Sponsor - FORM BARBERS SHOP
Pitchside Sponsor - Harrisons Engineering
Teamwear & Pitchside sponsor - MEDIA VILLAGE
AGM Round Up

AGM Round Up

By Roger Holmes
5 June 2018
Share via

Chairman reflects on a good year and looks to a bright future

The AGM last night was attended by, compared some recent years, a record crowd.

The Chairman, Bob Wilkinson, reflected on another excellent year of progress for the Club and looked forward to more of the same in 2018-19.
There were plenty of positives in the way we are doing thing but plenty of improvements can be made by all both on and off the pitch. The club is heading in the right direction and if we pull together we can achieve great things in the future.
The Chairman thanks everyone who had volunteered in any capacity and hoped more still will 'roll their sleeves up' as well.
The Chairman also thanked those who were stepping down from the committee this time and welcomed those in advance who would be joining.
Phil Isherwood our Hon. Treasurer presented an overview of the past 12 months and commented on our financial position. This remains healthy in spite of increased expenditure . However as always we must remain vigilant as things can quickly change.
He thanked all our sponsors who have helped us this year and looked forward to welcoming new businesses who we can build mutually beneficial relationships with.

The Officers Elected were;
President - Colin Silcock
Chairman - Bob Wilkinson
Hon. Treasurer - Phil Isherwood
Hon. Secretary -Roger Holmes
1st XV Captain - Will Dickenson
Club Captain - Richard Few
Chairman of Playing Committee - Dave Watson
Chairman of Mini & Youth - Chris Barraclough
Membership Secretary - Peter Llewellyn
Fixtures Secretary - Struan Robertson
Chairman of House Committee - Phil Isherwood
Chairman of Grounds Committee - Phil Isherwood
Chairman of Social Committee - James Pate
Sponsorship/Funding - Sam Thornber
Chair Ladies Rugby - Emily Tennant
Elected member - David Tattersall
Elected member - Richard Murray
Elected member - Geoff Williamson
Co-opted Member - Kirk Kenyon

Share via